2023 Past News

Congratulations to the following students who were elected as school leaders for 2023. They set an example at all times and displayed excellent leadership qualities. 


  • Madison Da Silva, Aida Edwards, Poppy Wood-Smith and Cash Mantle

House Captains

Congratulations to our House Captains for 2023 who were elected by their peers.



  • Davilak Captains – Luka Bakovic and Olive Wood-Smith


  • Hamilton House Captains - Tyler Vieira and Elyza Ali

Picture Unavailable 



  • Manning House Captains - Archie Pike and Casper Taylor


Eco Warriors

The Eco-Warriors have an active role in school. They raise awareness about sustainability and encourage everyone to be good at recycling and saving energy. We encourage good habits for the future as being an Eco-Warrior for our environment is an extremely important job and is one to be very proud of. Congratulations to the follwoing students on becoming Eco Warriors for 2023.

  • Kristina Nedic, Marcus Sain, Lakeysha Morrison-Reid and Adriana Basilio

I.T Support

  • Sunny Brassat

2023 Graduation Achievement Awards

Phoenix Primary School would like to congratulate the recipients of academic and achievement awards at the graduation ceremony held on Tuesday December 12 2023. 

Academic Dux Award

Aida Edwards

Academic Excellence Award

Madison Da Silva

Academic Excellence Award

Archie Pike

Academic Excellence Award

Poppy Wood-Smith

Fremantle College Enthusiasm for Learning Award

Cash Mantle

Endeavour Award

Adriana Basilio

RSL Leadership Award

Casper Taylor

Lions Club of Fremantle Award

Luka Bakovic

Citizenship Award

Elyza Ali

City of Cockburn Graduation Award

Lachlan Hunt

Music Award

Aida Edwards

Music Award

Poppy Wood-Smith

Science Award

Spencer Milligan-Watson

Sporting Achievement Award

Olive Wood-Smith

Sporting Endeavour Award

Archie Pike


We are very proud of our award recipients.

© 2024 Phoenix PS